October has been one of those busy months when all editing work piles up while I’m doing the practical part of my work. Knitting, that is. Winter is coming and apart from sample knitting for patterns I am also filling up orders. There has been design work as well, since I couldn’t resist designing for chunky yarns when my LYS (local yarn shop) had a sale on some lovely solid and printed Eskimo yarn from Garnstudio/Drops.

The pattern for this and some other designs will be published in November as a line of quick knitted chunky patterns.

Today I sent in the first comments on the proof read for my pattern that will be published in Twist Collective’s Winter Issue. I am so proud over the fact that I will have a pattern in the magazine where all my favourite designers have been published! It’s the best company a knitting designer can have. I won’t give away any clues about the pattern itself so you’ll have to wait for it until the actual publishing.

Speaking of collective: I have just formed Garnkollektivet (the Yarn Collective) a knitting collective with Ewa, a very productive knitting friend of mine. You can find us at Facebook where we will publish photos of finished knitted items available to buy as well as information on how to order personalised knitwear from our designs. To start it off and to emphasize the fact that October is breast cancer awareness month here in Sweden we have created a lottery where you can win a knitted items, jewellery and hand coloured yarn. All the money from the lottery tickets will go to Rosa bandet, the Swedish collection of funds for cancer research. You can buy a lottery ticket by using the button in the side bar.

Back to editing and knitting for me. Until next time, Merry knitting!