Does nothing really fit your large bust, narrow waist and wide hips? Do you have the constant need to change all patterns to suit your curves?

Apart from being one of those knitters myself, I’m also surrounded by other knitters with the same sort of problems. After having added just one dart to many, where there weren’t a good place for it to begin with, I asked the knitters around me what they would think of patterns made exclusively with their body type in mind. Needless to say, they were thrilled over the idea of patterns that would fit them without any need for changes, together with styles that would actually show off their curves rather than hiding them.

But to be able to make those patterns I would need your help. Not to plan for changes, but to send me your measures so I can see what numbers you actually have compared to the standard patterns. I know that there are many differences within the curvy range itself so the more measures I get, the easier it is for me to get the sizes right for just your figure.

If you think that sizes aren’t for you, this is your chance to influence the sizes rather than having them imposed on you. Go to the Google docs form, fill it in and I’ll promise to keep all your numbers in mind when I design my line of curvy knitters. The measures needed is on the document form, together with all instructions you need to take them propery. The links below guides you to the right form, for measuring in inches or cm, where you can fill in your answers. Please feel free to spread the information about it.

I’m very much looking forward to hearing from you!

~

Measures in inches
Measures in centimeters