We are half way through august all ready and autumn is just around the corner with its colour changes, crispy clear days and the return of wool knitting. I really love knitting in the autumn, and when ever I have in years past slipped away from the web of knitting it is always the coming of autumn that has brought me back again. This year I am working on patterns with lots of colours that will pick up both leaves and sky and join them together in this best of knitting seasons. I promise you that there will be wool and bright colours in patterns to come.

But before that we still have the last days of summer knitting and, as promised, I am now publishing my travel shawl the Carry on, Cover up shawl, scarf and shrug all-in-one in time for the last days of summer and the first needs of scarves and shrugs. It is an easy knit so it is also a perfect travel knitting for these last vacation days. The pattern was my entry in the Project Yarnway challenge for the month of June and I seem to be doing well because I won with that pattern, my second win in a row!

Speaking of Project Yarnway, I can give you a sneak peek at an upcoming pattern, that was last month’s entry for me: the Little Luxuries slippers. They are meant to both cover the need for slippers when the floors starts to get cold as well as add a little bit of luxury when curling up in the colder months to come. They are also a perfect last minute gift since the pattern will have individual sizes, so no need to try them on the unknowing gift receiver, and they are a really quick knit. I timed my last pair to four hours, from cast on to the tying of the bow, so when in need you can always knit a pair of slippers this winter.

Apart from that I have the great pleasure to tell you that in a month and a half there will be an exhibition of my knitted design at Tändsticksmusseet (the Match Museum) in Jönköping, Sweden, where I grew up. It will open on October 2, and last until the end of the year. So apart from the pattern workings I am now knitting day and night to get all the special pieces ready for the exhibition. If you are close by I hope you will come and see my things! Look for updates on times and links to the museums web page ahead.

Until next time I wish you all very wooly autumn.